Christmas Party to benefit CASA

Posted on Dec 12, 2016 in Blog with comments

UPDATE: THANK YOU for helping us raise $1,345!  Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Hosts: Kent and Elise Grusendorf
Location: 2401 Westlake Pass, Austin (Look for the Santa on the Balcony!)
Date and time: Friday, Dec. 16. 6:30 to 10 p.m.
All TCRP supporters welcome!

RSVP to ...

Asian Republicans chapter to organize

Posted on Nov 17, 2016 in Blog with comments

The Austin chapter will be the newest affiliate of the Texas Asian Republican Assembly (TARA), an officially recognized auxiliary of the Republican Party of Texas since 2013.

One of the primary goals of TARA is to identify, educate, promote, and support qualified Republican Asian Americans candidates running for political office. ...

Travis GOP celebrates unveiling of Black heritage memorial on Capitol grounds

Posted on Nov 17, 2016 in Blog with comments

The Travis County Republican Party was founded soon after the War Between the States ended and slavery was abolished. 

Continuing in that noble tradition, the Travis GOP will stand with those unveiling a significant addition to the Texas Capitol grounds. 

The Texas African American History Memorial, currently under a large cloth on the South lawn of the Capitol, honors all Texans of African descent and their contributions to the Lone Star State. ...


New Executive Vice Chairman explodes onto the scene

Posted on Nov 17, 2016 in Blog with comments

UPDATE: Thank you for helping us make our goal!

Before we could draft a press release announcing our newly elected executive officer, he started a campaign to raise funds.

Matt Mackowiak, an Austin and Washington-based political consultant and former Vice Chairman of the Travis County Republican Party, was elected as Executive Vice Chairman on Tuesday, Nov. 15.

Mackowiak immediately began work on a "Money Bomb" to raise funds for the Travis GOP.


Statement on Nov. 8 election results

Posted on Nov 9, 2016 in Blog with comments

James Dickey, Chairman of the Travis County Republican Party:

"We successfully held our ground, introduced some exciting new candidates to the ballot, and recruited record numbers of new Republicans.  And across the nation voters stated loudly and clearly that they support sound economics and time-honored principles in their choice of representatives.  

"Unfortunately, too many Travis County voters have yet to reject the failed policies of burdensome taxes and over-regulation of private enterprise. We will redouble our efforts to offer positive alternatives for voters who demand greater transparency and affordability."