Travis GOP celebrates unveiling of Black heritage memorial on Capitol grounds

Posted on Nov 17, 2016 in Blog with comments

The Travis County Republican Party was founded soon after the War Between the States ended and slavery was abolished. 

Continuing in that noble tradition, the Travis GOP will stand with those unveiling a significant addition to the Texas Capitol grounds. 

The Texas African American History Memorial, currently under a large cloth on the South lawn of the Capitol, honors all Texans of African descent and their contributions to the Lone Star State. ...


New Executive Vice Chairman explodes onto the scene

Posted on Nov 17, 2016 in Blog with comments

UPDATE: Thank you for helping us make our goal!

Before we could draft a press release announcing our newly elected executive officer, he started a campaign to raise funds.

Matt Mackowiak, an Austin and Washington-based political consultant and former Vice Chairman of the Travis County Republican Party, was elected as Executive Vice Chairman on Tuesday, Nov. 15.

Mackowiak immediately began work on a "Money Bomb" to raise funds for the Travis GOP.


Statement on Nov. 8 election results

Posted on Nov 9, 2016 in Blog with comments

James Dickey, Chairman of the Travis County Republican Party:

"We successfully held our ground, introduced some exciting new candidates to the ballot, and recruited record numbers of new Republicans.  And across the nation voters stated loudly and clearly that they support sound economics and time-honored principles in their choice of representatives.  

"Unfortunately, too many Travis County voters have yet to reject the failed policies of burdensome taxes and over-regulation of private enterprise. We will redouble our efforts to offer positive alternatives for voters who demand greater transparency and affordability."

Voting Locations

Posted on Nov 7, 2016 in Blog with comments

Election Day is Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2016


Helpful links:

 -Sample ballots 

 -Up to date information and special hours at or call (512) 238-8683

 -Not sure who to vote for?  Learn more about our candidates!

 -More information (Travis County Elections)

Election Watch Party 2016

Posted on Nov 1, 2016 in Blog with comments

MARK YOUR CALENDARS! Our 2016 Official Watch Party will be at Austin's Big Daddy's Burgers and Bar, located at the corner of Burnet and 183, in northwest Austin.

RSVP here:

or email

We understand this may be a late night ...